Who We Are

Who We Are 2019-01-11T19:12:01+00:00


Emmy Skates
Emmy SkatesExecutive Director
Cristina Schneiter
Cristina SchneiterResidential Services Manager
Suzanne Van't Haaff
Suzanne Van't HaaffFood Services Manager
Dilini Amarasinghe
Dilini AmarasingheThrift Store Manager
Justin Napier
Justin Napier Spiritual Care Coordinator
Jerry Bradley
Jerry BradleyProperty Manager

Community Council

The Gateway of Hope Community Council is an advisory body made up of volunteer members of the community who advise us on matters related to program, business and policy. Our Council is made up of members of the local business community, media, RCMP, City and Township councils as well as Gateway of Hope senior management members and Salvation Army Divisional Public Relations representatives. The Council is essential to our operation as it provides direct community input, helping us to ensure that our services are effectively and efficiently administered. The Council also acts as a voice into the community on behalf of Gateway of Hope and those we serve.

Community Council Members:

Gary Milne – Elton

Emmy Skates – Gateway of Hope Executive Director

Justin Napier – Gateway of Hope Spiritual Care Coordinator

Cristina Schneiter – Gateway of Hope Residential Services Manager

Barbara McKeown – Aldergrove Credit Union

Blair Whitmarsh – Langley Township Councillor

Gayle Martin – City of Langley Councillor

Steve Ferguson – Langley Township Councillor

Marlyn Graziano – Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Wayne Baier – RCMP

Mike Leland – The Salvation Army Divisional Headquarters

Eric Woodward – Township of Langley Councillor